The beginning of a new chapter, hello 2015

Finally 2015 is here! I start school for paralegal tomorrow and I can’t wait. Truth be told I’m a little nervous, but I am ready to get started with the next chapter of my life. I want to learn a ton of stuff, polish the skills I already have and of course, meet new people! Tomorrow is only registration, 8:45am until noon, so that will ease me in I think. Also: no school on Fridays! Yay a day to cook, go running and of course: homework!

I’m trying to make sure I have everything ready that I need and also trying to make a list of some groceries I need to pick up tomorrow. As well as some new teas. I have a feeling I’ll be drinking a lot of tea while slaving over homework.

Oh I almost forgot! My Surface Pro 3 finally came! I got a sweet deal on a holiday bundle, the i5 256 GB Surface, a purple typepad cover, a nice case and MS Office 365.

I signed up for a free month of Netflix. I was worried that it wouldn’t work with our crappy internet but IT DOES! ❤ I adore Netflix, I’ve gone through so many House of Cards, Suits, Orange is the New Black and The Guild episodes! I wish there was Game of Thrones and Sex and the City though… There’s another service called CraveTV only $4 a month so I might try that one as well. 🙂

PS. My mom was trolling the shit out of me this this terrifying decoration on your tree. It’s an antique but still creepy as hell! 😛

Happy New Year everyone!

One thought on “The beginning of a new chapter, hello 2015

Leave a Reply

