This trip called Life

Does anyone really know why we’re here or what’s going to happen in the future? I don’t think so. We can have good guesses, premonitions even, but no one really knows for sure.

I believe in being a “go-getter” and making things happen. You can’t get a good job by doing nothing, you can’t be successful if you don’t pour your heart into something. Life is what you make it. Nothing that’s worth it, comes easily, maybe once in a lifetime, if that.

I also believe that things happen for a reason. Sometimes we may not know why for a long time, if ever. I think some things are just meant to be, like fate almost. Now of course that doesn’t mean sitting around and waiting for things to happen. We have to live our lives, get out there and enjoy life. However, certain things tend to happen on their own. I also believe in karma. I think all these things are related. If you’re a good person then good things will eventually happen for you, things will come together. Timing is everything. These past 2 years have been a perfect example for me. I thought I would never recover after my ex and I broke up, I was in a roll over and diagnosed with MS, but I kept going. No matter what I told myself  “as long as I have two legs, I’m going to keep moving forward”. I kept going and now things are coming together, my family life has greatly improved, I’m going to school to do something that I’m passionate about, I have great friends (it took me awhile to weed through the bad ones) and next year I’ll be moving into a beautiful brand new condo.

Life is always going to throw shit at you and if you make it through today, life will try again tomorrow. That’s life. Just know that things are going to work out. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow and sometimes not the way you thought. Life is full of ups and downs, but without the downs there would be no ups. Try and enjoy every moment of this crazy trip called life.

Let go of the wheel for a bit and see what happens, just enjoy the ride.

One thought on “This trip called Life

Leave a Reply

